Our Reviews

Write yours

“I called about a replacing one tire as a result of a blowout and spoke to Sam, who was assisting from the Round Rock location that day. He checked inventory and personally traveled to Round Rock to retrieve the only one they had in inventory. He was prompt and courteous throughout and went out of his way to take care of of me due to travel time constraints. The facility is immaculate and the staff is very accommodating. They were very busy that day, but were able to get me taken care and in the road in time to make my engagement! I highly recommend Tuffy for all of your auto repair needs! Thanks again Sam!”

Kendall Vincent

Mar 10, 2021 – Pflugerville, TX

“Very professional. Covid procedures were good and the staff was friendly. I needed wipers to pass inspection, they sold them to me and installed them for the same price”

Nicholas F

Feb 03, 2021 – Pflugerville , TX

“My 13-year-old Ford Ranger with over 100K miles needed annual inspection plus another engine issue. The sign said "Under New Management," so I gave Tuffy in Pflugerville a try. New manager Robert said his diagnostic machine might see the engine issue, but it did not. He ran a complete Carfax report on all the service the vehicle has ever had-- a long list! Based on the report, he suggested possible solutions to address in the future. But for now, he completed the inspection and was even nice enough to install a set of wiper blades I bought in a separate parts store. I paid a little more than $20 for the inspection and some minor repair parts found during the inspection. I will definitely be back ”

Gene T

Mar 05, 2020 – Round Rock, TX

“I visited Tuffy Tire Automotive Pflugerville for the first time and was very pleased with the professional customer service. The waiting area was very clean, the staff and the GM Robert was friendly and professional. My Honda Van has 270,000 miles and they were very honest with my repairs at a great price.”

Greg Good

Feb 07, 2020 – Austin, TX

“They've done it again! Tuffy, comes thru for more me once again. I was planning on taking a trip across country in my new vehicle and wanted to make sure everything was good to go before I hit the road. I couldn't get in at the dealership until 2 days after I was suppose to leave. Tuffy to the rescue, I called and asked them a day before I was to leave! I called he said bring it in now and we can get you out before 3:00. Awesome service, courteous, efficient and still honest!!!”

Sharon l

Nov 06, 2019 – Crenshaw, TX

“I took my car in for an inspection and received great service. Super friendly and quick. Thanks for becoming my new mechanic!”

Stephanie W

May 18, 2019 – Pflugerville, TX

“I recently "stumbled" across this store location when looking to troubleshoot a TPMS issue I was having vehicle. I was happy to hear my issue was a simple fix with minimal cost involved. Rod also provided fast, friendly service in repairing inspection ready requirements for my vehicle. I am now making this Auto Service provider of choice.”

Michael B

May 01, 2019 – Pflugerville, TX

“Love my Tuffy Pflugerville! Great & quick service!! ”

Joy Manis

Apr 22, 2019 – Pflugerville, TX

“I have nothing but good things to say about Tuffy's. Always friendly, always courteous. Being a single woman on a budget, they have never tried to sell me "extra".. I recommend Tuffy's for all your car service needs. ”

Sharon Crenshaw

Sep 04, 2018 – Pflugerville, TX

“Absolutely amazing! I will never take my car to another mechanic. These guys really care and it shows. ”

Stormy S

Aug 26, 2018 – Elgin, TX

“The guys at the Pflugerville store are very professional and reliable. I take my car there for all issues and they are great at accessing it and fixing it. I strongly recommend Tuffy's Pflugerville to all needing the basic oil change to auto repairs.”

Kristin Markland

Apr 04, 2018 – Pflugerville, TX

“The guys here are great. They listen to your concerns and check out any issues. I love that they are straight shooters and are not there to just upsell you on everything!”

Valerie P

Jan 03, 2018 – Pflugerville, TX

“Amazing Customer service and Awesome Atmosphere. Any time I need something done I come here. 10 out of 10!”

Caleb Flores

Nov 10, 2017 – Pflugerville, TX

“One of the best car repairs I have ever experienced. I would highly recommend them to anyone that needs excellent service for a fair price. ”

Mark Mc

Jan 17, 2017 – Pflugerville, TX

“Rod and his crew at this location have been very helpful and have explained in detail issues that my car has. I appreciate the offer to check my oil every two weeks :) ”

Tara D.

Jul 15, 2016 – Pflugerville, TX

“They guys were very friendly and being a women who have dealt with pushy mechanics they did not act that way at all which is why I keep coming back. ”

Donna H

May 18, 2016 – Pflugerville, TX

“It was my first time visiting Tuffy Tire and Auto when I went for an oil change yesterday. Excellent customer service 0 pressure when telling me the problems with the car went above and beyond to show me exactly what was going on. Also I had signed up on the website to get a text discount and it hadn't come through yet and they were kind enough to give me the discount anyway. I couldn't be happier, they are doing a great job. I know its just an oil change but I have had so many bad experiences at other places that it was beyond refreshing to have such a good experience here.”

Andrea B

May 03, 2016 – Pflugerville, TX

“The service manager on duty was exceptionally knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Not only to me, but to the customers before and after me. I had an appointment and was seen within minutes of the scheduled time. The facility was clean and very relaxing. I wiill definitely be using their services again ”

William J

Apr 11, 2016 – Pflugerville, TX

“My experience at Tuffy's was great. The customer service is top notch. There is no long wait and if for some reason you do have to wait; you are given an explanation. The staff is always courteous and make you feel like family. I have referred my daughter to Tuffy's and plan to refer other family members. ”

Mildred R

Apr 11, 2016 – Pflugerville, TX

“I walked out of the store paying only $39 for an oil change, tire rotation, and new wiper blades! Also got my park light switched out in no time. Rod was the gentlemen that helped me out and also kept conversation with me while my car was getting worked on! excellent customer service with Tuffy Pflugerville I will be returning!”

Tara E

Feb 04, 2016 – Pflugerville, TX